(An Imitation) Blood Orange Album By “Mr.Children”

[Album] Mr.Children – (an imitation) blood orange

Mr.Children – (an imitation) blood orange Album

The Japanese pop rock band Mr. Children’s fifteenth studio album, (An Imitation) Blood Orange, was released on November 28, 2012 and is stylized as [(an imitation) blood orange]. The album was the group’s first in two years of studio work.

There are 11 songs on this album in all, including “Hypnosis” and their triple A-side single from April 2012, “Inori: Namida no Kidou” / “End of the Day” / “Pieces”. “Joutoku” served as the theme song for Ikuta Toma’s 2011 Thoku earthquake and tsunami-related drama Osozaki no Himawari: Boku no Jinsei, Renewal and their charity digital single “Kazoe Uta,” which was released in April 2011.

Both the limited CD+DVD edition and the standard CD-only edition of this record were sold for the same price. The DVD for “Hypnosis,” “Marshmallow Day,” “Inori: Namida no Kidou,” and “Joutoku” is included with the restricted edition.

Best moves. ~and move goes on~ Album by Move

On December 10, 2012, the album debuted atop the Japanese Oricon Chart. Over 530,235 copies were sold in the first week of release. It was their 12th straight studio album to sell more than 500,000 copies in its first week of release, and their 15th consecutive album to top the charts.

They released three albums in 2012, including Mr. Children 2001-2005 Micro (which sold more than 716,000 copies in its first week) and Mr. Children 2005-2010 Macro (which sold more than 732,000 copies in its first week).

In their first few weeks, all three albums sold more than 500,000 copies. They are the first band to accomplish this, thus.[Reference needed] Since Exile did it in 2008 with Exile Love, Exile Catchy Best, and Exile Ballad Best, Mr. Children is the only group in four years to have three albums that sold over 500,000 copies in their first week of release.

May’n new EP “Lies Goes On”

According to the Oricon Yearly Chart, Blood Orange was the eighth best-selling album in Japan in 2012 with 612,507 copies sold (total sales for two weeks in 2012). The three albums that were released in 2012 all reached the top 10 of Oricon’s annual list.

File Format: mp3 / flac
Archive: RAR
Bitrate: 320 kbps / lossless
Release Date: 2012.11.28


01. hypnosis
02. Marshmallow day
03. End of the day
04. 常套句
05. pieces
06. イミテーションの木
07. かぞえうた
08. インマイタウン
09. 過去と未来と交信する男
10. Happy Song
11. 祈り ~涙の軌道

Stream audio below;

Related Articles

Back to top button